Location:Home > Service > Trademark Registration
Trademark Registration
Editor:admin  Date:2014-08-18  Browse:8360 Text Size Print

Trademark registration is a trademark people acquire the exclusive right to use the trademark of the premise and condition, and only approved registered trademark, was protected by law. Trademark registration is a fundamental criterion to determine the exclusive right to a trademark, registered choose a different principle, is the result of national legislators in a question of legal certainty and fairness of the legal relationship between the two will be tradeoffs. 
Simply put, a trademark is a brand of goods, is a markup commodity producers and operators to make their own production or commodity production or business operation with other commodity producers or operators of merchandise to distinguish and use. This usually consists of a combination marking text, graphics, English, numbers. 
Trademarks trademark holders by ensuring exclusive right to identify goods or services, or permit others to use to get the reward, leaving the trademark holders are protected. 
"Maotai" trademark is a word mark; trademark Mercedes Benz (a triangle coat ring) is a graphic mark; "Phoenix" brand bicycle factory in Phoenix, "by the words" a combination of the Phoenix "and the Phoenix bird graphics from that is a combination of text and graphics trademark. 
Trademark registration refers to the use of trademarks will mark its use in accordance with the conditions and procedures prescribed by law, to the State Trademark Administration (State Administration for Industry and Trademark Office) application for registration by the National Office to review the law, the law granted registered facts. In China, the trademark registration is a trademark protected by law premise is to determine the legal basis for the exclusive right to the trademark. Once granted trademark registration of trademarks person, it marks it won the quotient 

The subject of exclusive rights, and protected by law. 
Business use of a trademark without registration, the most fatal weakness is the trademark of people do not enjoy the exclusive right to use the trademark trademark. That the use of the trademark, others can also use this trademark, which makes the mark indicating the source of the fundamental role of commodities affected, but also led to the role of a trademark on behalf of certain goods quality and credibility of the greatly reduced. For example, A production of "blue sky" brand rice cooker, this pot inexpensive, very popular with consumers, but the "blue sky" trademark is not registered, so some other manufacturers feel that this pot is good marketing can sell both good price, they have produced in their own rice cooker marked "blue sky" trademark to sell. As a result, fish, A rapid decline in sales in the enterprise market, the credibility of the "Blue Sky" is a trademark plummeted, many more consumers take other production of "blue sky" brand rice cooker requires A business returned or compensation for economic losses. A business case, although contrary to expectations, but to be expected. A company requesting the Office to stop other companies using the "blue sky" trademark, but the trademark is not a registered trademark, A company is not entitled to a request for A corporate trademark rights, trademark authorities can not be accepted. 
Unregistered trademarks Another weakness is that once people first to register the trademark, the trademark of the first to use the people that they can not re-use the mark, the lesson of this is very profound. Made based on the original Chinese "Trademark Law", trademark rights acquired only through trademark registration, trademark registration and application, and the use of the earlier principles apply, namely in terms of an unregistered trademark, the first to apply for registration of the trade mark the exclusive right granted to anyone. Therefore, no matter how long a business to use a trademark, if it is not the registered trademark, then, as long as someone else the application for trademark registration, trademark rights will be granted to others. 

No longer a registered trademark of weakness is not possible with the use of a registered trademark in the same or similar goods has registered the trademark on the same or similar, which occurred violations. By the end of 1999, the total number of China's nearly one million registered trademark. When a new application for trademark registration, if without prior inquiry, dismissed the application rate of almost 70%. That is to say, the use of an unregistered trademark, the trademark and use the same or similar trademark goods on the same or similar to the probability of 70%. In other words, the use of unregistered trademarks, there is the possibility of 70% infringement. Because China's "Trademark Law" Article 38 provides that "all licenses unregistered trademarks used on the same or similar goods with their trademark identical or similar to a registered trademark, registered trademark infringement is an infringement of the exclusive right." . Infringement, must bear the legal consequences of infringement by the infringer. Therefore, the use of an unregistered trademark, no matter how intent is always the possibility of infringement of registered trademark rights of others exist. Infringement should be punished, it is necessary compensation for economic losses, would affect the company's production and business activities. For proper operation of enterprises, in order to develop business, but also to respect others registered trademark reasons, the use of unregistered trademarks of enterprise should apply for trademark registration. 
There is an unregistered trademark of weakness is not a registered trademark of industrial property can not be formed, and therefore can not be the user of intangible assets. Because of China's "Trademark Law" stipulates that only a registered trademark protected by law, unregistered trademarks protected by law, and its people do not enjoy the exclusive right to use the trademark. So, strictly speaking, only in China is a registered trademark of industrial property rights, only to become a registered trademark of intangible assets. 
Other benefits 
An easy consumer identification card shopping. 
2, trademark holders have the exclusive right to the trademark, protected by law. 
3, through trademark registration, you can create brand, the first to occupy the market. 
4, a trademark is an intangible asset, its value can be assessed. 
5, a trademark can be transferred, licensed to others to use, or pledge to convert realize its value. 
6, trademarks or apply for inspection, sanitation inspection, barcode and other prerequisites. 
7, the local Industry and Commerce Bureau of the mark through the management levels to monitor the quality of goods and services. 
Function 

The role of a trademark: the market permits 
Trademarks are the essence of corporate brand culture, and the establishment of corporate brand image is the core enterprise fought. 
Application for registration of the trademark in the relevant country or regional trade presence in the country and the region to the large stores, supermarkets. 
Design in the form of trademark 
Design in the form of trademark 
Companies generally printed in printing labels, packaging or advertising in various media do need to brand trademark registration issued by the relevant documentation. In international trade, it is extremely important trademark, trade inseparable trademark internationally. 
Administrative management sector, through the management of trademarks to monitor quality of goods and services, creating the necessary conditions for the handling quality inspection, health inspection, barcode. 
Trademarks effect two: the battle to the flag 
Banners symbolizing the indomitable spirit strikes spiritual power. Banners are a force on behalf of the soul, taking a position after the plug in their own flag, representatives have been occupied, it is glory. This is the company's trademark symbol of the spirit, but also the corporate goods, services the most direct representation in the field of occupation. 
Trademarks effect three: the highlight of assets 
Assess the value of a trademark can increase the total assets of enterprises, and the higher the value of the brand more able to reflect the influence of the trademark and business operation, indirectly reflects the trademarks of consumer goods marked degree of acceptance. 
Trademark as an intangible asset, but also through transfer, license to others to use, or pledge to convert realize its value. 
Trademarks effect four: the eyes of consumers identification code 
Product acceptance in the marketplace of social inspection and supervision, to participate in the competition, the market competition is a variety of performance indicators merchandise variety, quality, price, and this information is passed on to consumers through the trademark of this bridge. The use of trademarks to advertise their products, services, concise, eye-catching highlights, easy to remember, to consumers impressed to attract induce its "expeditiously buy" the desire to achieve a brand name, expand sales results. 
Trademarks effect five: corporate reputation of the carrier 
Trademarks are the difference between goods and services is not only a sign of origin, but also the credibility of the enterprise, a symbol of the strength of competition, the specific expression is a trademark merchandise marked reputation for consumers satisfaction. Trademarks marked condensation of goods, services, and commodity operators, service providers reputation, trademarks are goods, services, business credibility and reputation associated with the best mark. Trademarks reputation in the market competition is essential, a trademark of credibility, to improve the competitiveness of goods, merchandise sales open plays a very important role. 
Trademarks effect six: Medal of staff 
Give employees a good trademark brand brings honor, achievement, responsibility, sense of belonging, a sense of mission, a sense of growth. Feelings of consumers decide goods, brands are social cognition, the degree of acceptance, employees feel determines the shape of the trademark brand business enterprise employees to bring cohesion and sense of honor. That is, in the final analysis is a brand relationship, brand loyalty and trust relationship is a special type of relationship. 
Trademarks effect seven: corporate finance transit station 
Trademark pledge loan business is corporate trademark ownership of collateral, confirmation by a third-party assessment of the value of corporate trademark, banks adopt flexible credit, pledge model for the financing needs of companies issuing corporate trademark value of a certain percentage of the loan. 
Trademarks effect eight: Brand shield dispute 
Trademark is like a war shield, who mastered the trademark owner the exclusive right to the trademark Who is this "shield" the owner, registered trademarks, exclusive right, not only can protect their trademark rights are not infringed, when necessary, can bounce damage to the invasion of the "enemy." 
Trademark holders have the exclusive right to the trademark, protected by law, others dare not counterfeit, or else you can tell its infringement, to obtain financial compensation. On the contrary, if they are people first to register, then painstakingly orchestrated inevitably lose their market, they may become infringing defendant himself.

Hong Kong headquarters
TEL:+852 2575 5755(20Line) Fax:+852 3576 3539
Futian Office (Union Building)
TEL:+86 755 6128 6655 Fax:+86 755 6128 6565
Futian offices (Golden Central Tower)
TEL:+86 755 3322 2298(20Line) Fax:+86 755 3322 2297
Shenzhen Nanshan office (Tin Ha International Building)
TEL:+86 755 3333 2226 Fax:+86 755 3333 2608
Shenzhen Luohu Office (International Trade Building)
TEL:+86 755 8249 0096 Fax:+86 755 8249 0252
Futian offices (in deep garden)
TEL:+86 755 8299 6098 Fax:+86 755 8299 6229
Beijing Office (Dean Ann Station)
TEL:+86 10 5166 9188 Fax:+86 10 6566 4867
Beijing Office (International Building)
TEL:+86 10 65918829 Fax:+86 10 6591 9929
Shanghai Office (Shanghai Industrial Investment Building)
TEL:+86 21 5169 3988 Fax:+86 21 5169 1844 
Accounting, tax and other related services, company registration
©1995-2014 HongKong United Accounting & Seceretarial CO.,LTD All rights reserved.
Top Group Introduction Contact United

您的位置:首页 > 服务 >商标注册
商标注册
编者:simon  日期:2014-08-13  浏览:9970 次 字体大小打印页面

商标注册是商标使用人取得商标专用权的前提和条件,只有经核准注册的商标,才受法律保护。商标注册原则是确定商标专用权的基本准则,不同的注册原则的选择,是各国立法者在这一个问题中对法律的确定性和法律的公正性二者关系进行权衡的结果。
简单地说,商标就是商品的牌子,是商品的生产者和经营者为了使自己生产或经营的商品同其他商品生产者或者经营者生产或经营的商品区别开来而使用的一种标记。这种标记通常由文字、图形英文、数字的组合构成。
商标通过确保商标注册人享有用以标明商品或服务,或者许可他人使用以获取报酬的专用权,而使商标注册人受到保护。
“茅台”商标,就是文字商标;奔驰汽车的奔驰商标(一个三角形外套圆环)是图形商标;凤凰自行车厂的“凤凰“商标”,由文字“凤凰”和凤凰鸟的图形组合而成,即是文字和图形的组合商标。
商标注册,是指商标使用人将其使用的商标依照法律规定的条件和程序,向国家商标主管机关(国家工商总局商标局)提出注册申请,经国家商标主管机关依法审查,准予注册登记的法律事实。在中国,商标注册是商标得到法律保护的前提,是确定商标专用权的法律依据。商标使用人一旦获准商标注册,就标志着它获得了该商

标的专用权,并受到法律的保护。
一个企业使用的商标不经过注册,最致命的弱点是商标使用人对该商标不享有商标专用权。就是说使用这个商标,别人也可以使用这个商标,这就使商标标明商品来源的基本作用受到了影响,也导致商标代表一定商品质量和信誉的作用大打折扣。比如,A企业生产的“蓝天”牌电饭锅,这种锅物美价廉,很受消费者欢迎,但“蓝天”商标没有注册,于是其他一些厂家觉得这种锅既好销又能卖出好价钱,就纷纷在自己生产的电饭锅上打上“蓝天”商标出售。其结果,鱼目混珠,A企业的市场销售额迅速下降,“蓝天”商标的信誉更是一落千丈,更有不少消费者拿着其他企业生产的“蓝天”牌电饭锅要求A企业退换或赔偿经济损失。这种情况虽出乎A企业的意料,却又应在意料之中。A企业请求商标主管机关制止其他企业使用“蓝天”商标,但因该商标不是注册商标,A企业不享有商标专用权,商标主管机关对A企业的请求不能受理。
未注册商标的另一个弱点是,一旦他人将该商标抢先注册,该商标的最先使用人反而不能再使用该商标,这方面的教训是非常深刻的。根据中国《商标法》,商标专用权的原始取得只有通过商标注册取得,而申请商标注册,又采用申请在先原则,即对一个未注册商标来讲,谁先申请注册,该商标的专用权就授予谁。因此,不管一个企业使用一个商标多久,如果它没有将该商标注册,那么,只要别人将该商标申请注册,商标专用权就会授予别人。

注册商标的再一个弱点,就是未注册商标有可能与使用在相同或类似商品上的已注册商标相同或者近似,从而发生侵权行为。到1999年底,中国注册商标的总数已近百万件。在新申请商标注册时,如果未经事先查询,申请的驳回率几乎达到70%。这就是说,使用未注册商标,该商标与使用在相同或类似商品上的注册商标相同或者近似的概率为70%。换句话说,使用未注册商标,就有70%侵权的可能性。因为中国《商标法》第三十八条规定,“未经注册商标所有的许可,在同一种或者类似商品上使用与其注册商标相同或者近似的商标,即属侵犯注册商标专用权的侵权行为”。侵权行为,就要由侵权人承担侵权的法律后果。所以,使用未注册商标,不管本意如何,总是存在侵犯他人注册商标专用权的可能性。侵权就要受处罚,就要赔偿经济损失,就要影响企业的生产经营活动。为了企业的正常经营、为了企业的发展、也为了尊重他人注册商标专用权起见,使用未注册商标的企业应当申请商标注册。
未注册商标还有一个弱点,就是未注册商标不能形成工业产权,因此也不能成为使用人的无形资产。由于中国《商标法》规定,注册商标专用权才受法律保护,未注册商标不受法律保护,其使用人也不享有商标专用权。所以,从严格意义上讲,在中国只有注册商标才是工业产权,只有注册商标才能成为企业的无形资产。
其他好处
1、便于消费者认牌购物。
2、商标注册人拥有商标专用权,受法律保护。
3、通过商标注册,可以创立品牌,抢先占领市场。
4、商标是一种无形资产,可对其价值进行评估。
5、商标可以通过转让,许可给他人使用,或质押来转换实现其价值。
6、商标还是办理质检、卫检、条码等的必备条件。
7、地方各级工商局通过对商标的管理来监督商品和服务的质量。
功能作用

商标作用一:市场中的通行证
商标是企业品牌文化的精髓,而企业的品牌形象的建立是企业为之奋斗的核心。
在相关的国家或者地区申请注册商标的商品才能进驻该国家和地区各大型卖场、超市。
商标的设计形式
商标的设计形式
企业一般在印刷厂印刷标签、包装或者在各种媒体上做广告宣传都需要出具相关品牌的商标注册证明文件。在国际贸易中,商标是极为重要的,国际间的贸易离不开商标。
对行政管理部门来说,通过对商标的管理来监督商品和服务质量,为办理质检、卫检、条码创造必备条件。
商标作用二:商战中的旗帜
战旗象征着一往无前的精神,冲锋陷阵的精神动力。战旗代表的都是一支部队的魂,攻占一个阵地后就插上自己的旗子,代表已经被占领,那是荣耀。商标就是企业的这种精神的象征,也是企业商品、服务所占领领域的最直接的表述。
商标作用三:资产中的重头戏
商标的评估价值能增加企业的总资产额,而且越高价值的品牌越能体现出该商标的影响力和企业的经营情况,间接反映出消费者对该商标所标示商品的接受程度。
商标作为一种无形资产,还可以通过转让,许可给他人使用,或质押来转换实现其价值。
商标作用四:消费者眼中的识别码
商品在市场上接受社会检验和监督,参予竞争,这种市场竞争是商品品种、质量、价格等多种性能指标的竞争,而这些信息则是通过商标这一桥梁传递给消费者的。利用商标宣传商品、服务,言简意赅、醒目突出、便于记忆,给消费者留下深刻印象,以吸引诱发其“从速购买”的欲望,从而达到创名牌、扩大销路的效果。
商标作用五:企业信誉的载体
商标不仅是区别商品和服务来源的标志,而且是企业的信誉、竞争力强弱的象征,企业信誉的具体表现方式就是商标所标示的商品为消费者带来的满足感。商标凝结了所标示商品、服务,以及该商品经营者、服务提供者的信誉,商标是商品、服务信誉和与之相关的企业信誉的最好标示。商标信誉在市场竞争中至关重要,一个有信誉的商标,对于提高商品竞争力、打开商品销路都起着十分重要的作用。
商标作用六:员工的勋章
好的商标品牌能给员工带来荣誉感、成就感、责任感、归属感、使命感、成长感。消费者的感受决定商品、服务的品牌被社会认知、接受的程度,员工的感受决定了企业塑造的商标品牌给本企业员工带来的凝聚力与荣誉感。也就是说,品牌说到底是一种关系,品牌化的关系是一种特殊类型的忠诚和信任关系。
商标作用七:企业融资的中转站
商标专用权质押贷款业务是以企业商标所有权为质押物,通过第三方评估确认企业商标价值,银行采用灵活的抵、质押模式,为有融资需求的企业发放企业商标价值一定比例的贷款。
商标作用八:品牌纠纷中的盾牌
商标就好比是战争中的盾牌,谁掌握商标拥有商标的专用权谁就是这个“盾牌”的主人,注册商标,享有专用权,不但可以保护自己的商标权益不受侵害,在必要的时候可以反弹伤害给入侵的“敌军”。
商标注册人拥有商标专用权,受法律保护,别人不敢仿冒,否则就可以告其侵权,获得经济赔偿。相反,若被他人抢先注册,则必然失去自己精心策划苦心经营的市场,自己反而可能成为侵权被告。


香港总部
TEL:+852 2575 5755(20线)Fax:+852 3576 3539
深圳市福田办事处(华联大厦)
TEL:+86 755 8366 8058Fax:+86 755 8366 7339
深圳市福田办事处(金中环)
TEL:+86 755 3322 2298(20线)Fax:+86 755 3322 2297
深圳市南山办事处(田厦国际大厦)
TEL:+86 755 3333 2226Fax:+86 755 3333 2608
深圳市罗湖办事处(国贸大厦)
TEL:+86 755 8249 0096Fax:+86 755 8249 0252
深圳市福田办事处(中深花园)
TEL:+86 755 8299 6098Fax:+86 755 8299 6229
北京办事处(院长安驿)
TEL:+86 10 5166 9188Fax:+86 10 6566 4867
北京办事处(国际大厦)
TEL:+86 10 65918829Fax:+86 10 6591 9929
上海办事处(上海实业大厦)
TEL:+86 21 5169 3988Fax:+86 21 5169 1844 
香港环宇秘书所提供注册香港公司、会计税务等相关服务。
©1995-2015香港环宇会计秘书有限公司 版权所有
  » 联系环宇客服关闭
 » 香港总部在线咨询
 » 金中环在线咨询
 »中深花园2在线咨询
 »华联大厦在线咨询
 » 国贸大厦在线咨询
 » 田厦国际在线咨询
 »北京国际在线咨询
 »北京长安驿在线咨询